Ingredient 7 of 8
Orchic Substance in SodaPeak: What It Is and What the Label Leaves Out
Orchic substance is a glandular ingredient, seventh of eight in SodaPeak's 1,200 mg Test Boost blend, so it weighs at most 171 mg per 2-capsule serving. The label gives no source, species or processing method. No reliable human study supports glandular ingredients, and it makes SodaPeak unsuitable for vegetarians. Ask the seller what it is before you take it.
Written by the SodaPeak editorial teamUpdated
The basics
What is orchic substance?
Orchic substance is a glandular ingredient. "Orchic" comes from a Greek word for the testes, and glandular supplements are made from dried organ tissue.
That is as far as the SodaPeak label goes. It prints two words, "Orchic Substance", and nothing else. There is no species, no country of origin, no extract ratio and no note on how the tissue was processed.
Herbs on the label carry a Latin plant name. Orchic substance has none, so you cannot look it up the way you can look up a plant.
The profile table below sets what the label says next to what the research shows.
| Label name | Orchic Substance |
|---|---|
| What it is | Glandular tissue (source not stated) · Glandular |
| Position on the label | 7 of 8 in the blend (labels list blend ingredients from most to least by weight) |
| Amount per serving (2 capsules) | Not disclosed; at most 171 mg by label math |
| Amount used in research | No reliable human data |
| Strength of evidence | No reliable data |
| Why it is used | A glandular ingredient; the label gives no source or species |
| Main caution | Source and purpose unknown; ask the seller what it is before use. |
Label math
How much orchic substance is in SodaPeak?
No amount appears for it. Orchic substance sits seventh in a 1,200 mg proprietary blend, so it weighs at most 171 mg per 2-capsule serving.
That ceiling comes from a labeling rule. The FDA labeling guide says ingredients in a proprietary blend are listed in descending order by weight (FDA labeling guide ch. IV (blends)). The seventh item can never outweigh the six above it. So it can be no more than one seventh of the blend: 1,200 divided by 7.
| Position | Ingredient | Most it could weigh (2 capsules) | At 1 capsule |
|---|---|---|---|
| 5 | Wild yam extract | at most 240 mg | at most 120 mg |
| 6 | Sarsaparilla root | at most 200 mg | at most 100 mg |
| 7 | Orchic substance | at most 171 mg | at most 86 mg |
| 8 | Boron amino acid chelate | at most 150 mg | at most 75 mg |
These are ceilings, not amounts. Eight ingredients share 1,200 mg, and the first two are likely much larger. The real amount of orchic substance is almost certainly lower. See every position on the SodaPeak Supplement Facts page.
The evidence
Does orchic substance do anything for men?
No reliable human evidence shows that it does. We found no controlled trial in people that tested a glandular orchic ingredient for energy, muscle, sex drive or testosterone.
A 2020 review in the World Journal of Men's Health looked at 50 products sold as "testosterone boosters" and their 109 ingredients (Clemesha 2020: T-booster claims). Only about a quarter of those ingredients had any data showing a rise in testosterone. Most had no testosterone data at all. Glandular extracts sit in that large group with nothing to show.
Testosterone
No reliable human study shows a glandular orchic ingredient changes blood testosterone.
Muscle and strength
The bottle's one claim is "supports healthy muscle". No study links orchic substance to it.
Dose
With no research, there is no studied amount to compare the 171 mg ceiling against.
The old theory that eating gland tissue supports the same gland in your body has not been shown in trials.
What is missing
What does the SodaPeak label not tell you about orchic substance?
Almost everything that matters for a glandular ingredient is missing. For a plant, a Latin name and a plant part tell you a lot. For tissue, you need to know the source and how it was handled.
| Question | Why it matters | On the label |
|---|---|---|
| Source species | Dietary, religious and allergy choices depend on it | Not published |
| Country of origin | Sourcing and animal-health rules differ by country | Not published |
| Processing | Raw, dried or extracted tissue can differ a lot | Not published |
| Hormone content | Tells you whether any active hormone remains | Not published |
| Amount per serving | Lets you judge the dose | Ceiling of 171 mg by label math |
| Purity testing | Microbes and contaminants are checked by lab tests | Not published |
The label names only Vitalifes as distributor, with no address. FDA guidance says the firm behind a supplement is responsible for making sure it is safe and not adulterated (FDA: Q&A on dietary supplements). A buyer has no way to check that for this ingredient without asking. Our SodaPeak testing and quality page covers what else is and is not published.
Diet
Is orchic substance vegetarian?
No. A glandular ingredient comes from organ tissue, so it is not plant-based. SodaPeak also uses a gelatin capsule, and gelatin is an animal product too.
A brand badge with a carrot calls the product "vegetarian". That badge does not match the label. Two items on the label rule it out: orchic substance in the blend, and "Gelatin Capsule" at the end of the other ingredients.
- Vegetarians and vegans: SodaPeak does not fit either diet.
- Religious diets: the label does not name the source species, so you cannot check it against your rules.
- Allergies or sensitivities to animal products: ask the seller before you order.
Safety
Is orchic substance safe to take?
No one can say for certain, because no safety data exists for an unnamed glandular ingredient of unknown source. The amount is probably small. The open questions are what the tissue is, where it came from and how it was tested.
The FDA does not approve supplements before they reach the market (FDA 101: Dietary supplements). The firm, not the agency, carries the duty to make sure each ingredient is safe. With orchic substance, a buyer cannot see any of that work.
If you have had prostate or breast cancer, take hormone therapy, or have a hormone-sensitive condition, talk to your doctor before taking any glandular product. SodaPeak also contains herbs with hormone-related cautions. The SodaPeak side effects page lists them.
Before you buy
What should you ask the seller about orchic substance?
Ask these questions in writing before you take it. Message the eBay seller from your purchase history, or call the order desk at +1 (302) 200-3480.
What is the source?
Ask for the species and country of origin of the orchic substance.
How much is in it?
Ask for the amount per 2-capsule serving, not just the blend total.
How is it tested?
Ask for a certificate of analysis with a lab name, lot number and microbe results.
A fourth question is useful too: does any hormone remain in the finished ingredient? A clear answer with a document is a good sign. A vague answer tells you something as well. Our batch verify guide shows what a real certificate of analysis should list.
Our take
Should orchic substance affect your decision to buy SodaPeak?
It should, if diet, religion or ingredient transparency matter to you. For most buyers it is a minor part of the blend by weight. But it is the least explained item on the label.
In its favor
- Named on the label, not hidden
- Seventh of eight, so likely a small share
Against it
- No source, species or processing stated
- No reliable human evidence for any benefit
- Rules out vegetarian and many religious diets
- No published purity or hormone testing
Next on the label comes boron amino acid chelate, the last and smallest item.
Keep exploring
What are the other ingredients in SodaPeak?
Orchic substance follows sarsaparilla and comes before boron. Each ingredient has a page with the same label math and linked sources.
FAQ
Orchic substance in SodaPeak: common questions
What is orchic substance made from?
The SodaPeak label does not say. It prints only the words "Orchic Substance", with no species, country or processing method. Orchic refers to the testes, and glandular ingredients are dried organ tissue. Ask the seller for the source in writing before you take it.
How much orchic substance is in SodaPeak?
No amount is printed. Orchic substance is seventh in a 1,200 mg blend listed by weight, so it can be at most 171 mg per 2-capsule serving, or about 86 mg at one capsule. The real amount is almost certainly lower, since eight ingredients share the blend.
Is orchic substance a testosterone booster?
No reliable human study shows that it does. A 2020 review of 50 testosterone booster products found most of their ingredients had no testosterone data at all. If you have low energy or a low sex drive, a doctor can check testosterone with two morning blood tests.
Is SodaPeak halal or kosher?
The label makes no halal or kosher statement. It contains orchic substance from an unstated source and a gelatin capsule, also from an unstated source. Without those details you cannot check it against religious rules, so ask the seller before ordering.
Are glandular supplements safe?
There is too little research to call them safe or unsafe. The main concerns are unknown sourcing, purity and hormone content. FDA does not approve supplements before sale, so the firm is responsible for safety. Ask your doctor first if you have a hormone-sensitive condition.
Can vegetarians take SodaPeak?
No. SodaPeak contains orchic substance, a glandular ingredient, and comes in gelatin capsules. Both are animal-derived. A brand badge says vegetarian, but the label contradicts it. Look for a product with a plant-based capsule and no glandular ingredients instead.
Who wrote this
Written and reviewed by
Plain-language pages built from the bottle label, the order page and linked public health sources such as NIH, FDA and CDC.
Last updated . Read our editorial standards and how we check reviews. This website is run by a U.S. stocking partner for SodaPeak, not by the manufacturer. We earn money when you buy through our order links.
Keep reading
More about SodaPeak

Boron
Boron chelate is last on the label: at most 150 mg of chelate, with the actual boron content never stated.
Read more
Testing & quality
Which SodaPeak quality claims you can check, which badges clash with the label, and how to ask for lab proof.
Read more
Side effects
Side effects and drug interactions for all eight SodaPeak ingredients, plus a five-question safety check.
Read moreU.S. stocking partner for SodaPeak
Ready to try SodaPeak?
Pick one or two bottles on the eBay listing. One bottle lasts 30 days at 2 capsules a day.
- eBay checkout
- 30-day returns
- Free economy shipping
