Ingredients
SodaPeak Ingredients: The 8 Names in the Test Boost Blend
Each 2-capsule serving of SodaPeak holds a 1,200 mg Test Boost blend of eight ingredients.
Horny goat weed comes first and tongkat ali second. Label order sets ceilings: horny goat weed at most 1,200 mg, tongkat ali at most 600 mg and boron chelate at most 150 mg (FDA labeling guide ch. IV (blends)).
Next, learn how the SodaPeak blend works.
Written by the SodaPeak editorial teamUpdated
The formula
What ingredients are in SodaPeak?
SodaPeak has eight ingredients, all inside one blend called the Test Boost Proprietary Blend. Six are herbs or roots, one is a glandular ingredient and one is a mineral.
Tap a card to flip it for the amount, research dose and main caution.
-
01
Horny goat weed extract
Epimedium sagittatum leaf · Herb extract
Traditional Chinese herb with icariin flavonoids
Evidence: Not proven in rigorous trialsPer servingNot disclosed; first in the blend, at most 1,200 mg
Studied atSold as 250-500 mg a day; no established dose
Watch forHeart rhythm reports; may lower blood pressure and slow clotting.
Full profile -
02
Tongkat ali powder
Eurycoma longifolia root · Root powder
Southeast Asian root studied for testosterone in older men
Evidence: Small, short studiesPer servingNot disclosed; at most 600 mg by label math
Studied at100-400 mg a day of standardized extract, 6-12 weeks
Watch forLong-term safety not established; some products contained heavy metals or hidden drugs.
Full profile -
03
Saw palmetto extract
Serenoa repens fruit · Berry extract
Palm berry long sold for prostate and urinary symptoms
Evidence: No better than placebo for BPHPer servingNot disclosed; at most 400 mg by label math
Studied at320 mg a day in prostate trials
Watch forDo not combine with warfarin or other blood thinners.
Full profile -
04
Nettle root extract
Urtica dioica root · Root extract
Stinging nettle root studied for urinary symptoms
Evidence: Insufficient to ratePer servingNot disclosed; at most 300 mg by label math
Studied atOne 620-man BPH trial; dose not stated in its abstract
Watch forMay lower blood sugar and blood pressure; raises lithium levels.
Full profile -
05
Wild yam extract
Dioscorea opposita root · Root extract
Root with diosgenin, a lab starting material for steroids
Evidence: No hormone effect in peoplePer servingNot disclosed; at most 240 mg by label math
Studied atNo useful dose; the body does not turn it into hormones
Watch forEstrogen-like effects: ask first with hormone-sensitive conditions.
Full profile -
06
Sarsaparilla root
Smilax glabra root · Root
Root used as a flavoring and folk tonic
Evidence: InsufficientPer servingNot disclosed; at most 200 mg by label math
Studied atNo established dose; contains no testosterone
Watch forMay raise lithium levels and digoxin absorption; avoid with kidney problems.
Full profile -
07
Orchic substance
Glandular tissue (source not stated) · Glandular
A glandular ingredient; the label gives no source or species
Evidence: No reliable dataPer servingNot disclosed; at most 171 mg by label math
Studied atNo reliable human data
Watch forSource and purpose unknown; ask the seller what it is before use.
Full profile -
08
Boron amino acid chelate
Boron bound to amino acids · Trace mineral
A trace mineral; typical U.S. intake about 1-1.5 mg a day
Evidence: No testosterone data in the NIH fact sheetPer servingNot disclosed; at most 150 mg of the chelate (boron content not stated)
Studied atAdult upper limit 20 mg a day of boron
Watch forBoron content of the chelate is not declared.
Full profile
Label math
How much of each ingredient is in SodaPeak?
The label does not say. It prints one total, 1,200 mg per 2 capsules, and no single weights. FDA labeling rules list blend ingredients from most to least by weight (FDA labeling guide ch. IV (blends)). So ingredient number k can weigh at most 1,200 mg divided by k.
These are ceilings, not real amounts. Eight ingredients share 1,200 mg, so most of them must sit well below their ceiling. Horny goat weed is first, so it also has a floor: at least an even share, 150 mg. At one capsule a day, halve every figure: tongkat ali drops to at most 300 mg.
| Ingredient | On the label | Per serving | Amount used in research | Evidence |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Horny Goat Weed Extract (Epimedium Sagittatum) Leaf | 1 of 8 in the blend | Not disclosed; first in the blend, at most 1,200 mg | Sold as 250-500 mg a day; no established dose (MSK: Epimedium) (LiverTox: Horny goat weed) (RxList: Horny goat weed) | Not proven in rigorous trials |
| Tongkat Ali Powder (Eurycoma Longifolia Jack) Root | 2 of 8 in the blend | Not disclosed; at most 600 mg by label math | 100-400 mg a day of standardized extract, 6-12 weeks (LiverTox: Tongkat ali) (OPSS: Tongkat ali) (WebMD: Eurycoma longifolia) | Small, short studies |
| Saw Palmetto Extract (Serenoa Repens) Fruit | 3 of 8 in the blend | Not disclosed; at most 400 mg by label math | 320 mg a day in prostate trials (NCCIH: Saw palmetto) (LiverTox: Saw palmetto) (MSK: Saw palmetto) | No better than placebo for BPH |
| Nettle Extract (Urtica Dioica L.) Root | 4 of 8 in the blend | Not disclosed; at most 300 mg by label math | One 620-man BPH trial; dose not stated in its abstract (Safarinejad 2005: Nettle for BPH) (RxList: Stinging nettle) | Insufficient to rate |
| Wild Yam Extract (Dioscorea Opposita) Root | 5 of 8 in the blend | Not disclosed; at most 240 mg by label math | No useful dose; the body does not turn it into hormones (MSK: Wild yam) (RxList: Wild yam) | No hormone effect in people |
| Sarsaparilla (Smilax Glabra Roxb.) Root | 6 of 8 in the blend | Not disclosed; at most 200 mg by label math | No established dose; contains no testosterone (RxList: Sarsaparilla) | Insufficient |
| Orchic Substance | 7 of 8 in the blend | Not disclosed; at most 171 mg by label math | No reliable human data (Clemesha 2020: T-booster claims) (FDA labeling guide ch. IV (blends)) | No reliable data |
| Boron Amino Acid Chelate | 8 of 8 in the blend | Not disclosed; at most 150 mg of the chelate (boron content not stated) | Adult upper limit 20 mg a day of boron (ODS: Boron) | No testosterone data in the NIH fact sheet |
At a glance
What stands out in the SodaPeak formula?
The blend name
Is the Test Boost blend a testosterone treatment?
No, and there is no evidence it changes hormone levels. The words "Test Boost" name the blend; they are not a promise. Nowhere does the bottle mention testosterone, and the red badge's "Supports healthy muscle" is the sole claim. No study of SodaPeak exists.
Low testosterone is a medical diagnosis. The Urology Care Foundation says it takes two morning blood tests under 300 ng/dL plus symptoms (Urology Care: Low testosterone). If you have low energy, low sex drive or weaker erections, a blood test tells you more than any capsule. Our low testosterone guide explains the tests.
The evidence
What does research say about SodaPeak's ingredients?
The support is thin. A 2020 review of 50 "testosterone booster" products found only about a quarter of their ingredients had data showing a testosterone increase (Clemesha 2020: T-booster claims).
Saw palmetto failed to beat placebo for prostate symptoms in two NIH-funded trials (NCCIH: Saw palmetto). The body does not turn wild yam into hormones (RxList: Wild yam). Tongkat ali has the best data: small gains in one 12-week trial of standardized extract (LiverTox: Tongkat ali).
The seller's brief named six ingredients. The label lists eight, adding orchic substance and boron chelate.
Safety
Which SodaPeak ingredients need a doctor's check first?
Four stand out, mostly because of medicines.
- Horny goat weed: may lower blood pressure and slow clotting, and has heart-rhythm case reports (RxList: Horny goat weed) (MSK: Epimedium).
- Saw palmetto: not with warfarin or other blood thinners (MSK: Saw palmetto).
- Nettle root: may lower blood sugar and blood pressure and raise lithium levels (RxList: Stinging nettle).
- Wild yam and horny goat weed: estrogen-like effects matter with hormone-sensitive cancers (MSK: Wild yam).
More on the SodaPeak side effects page.
Our take
Are the SodaPeak ingredients worth it?
They are a mixed bag. The label is complete and honest about order, but it hides every amount, so you cannot match any ingredient to a studied dose.
Strengths
- All eight ingredients printed in weight order
- A modest claim: "Supports healthy muscle"
- About $0.57 a day at 2 capsules from one bottle
Weak spots
- No amount for any ingredient
- Saw palmetto and wild yam do not do what they are often sold for
- Orchic substance is unexplained
- Not vegetarian: gelatin capsule and a glandular ingredient

FAQ
SodaPeak ingredients FAQ
What is in SodaPeak?
SodaPeak contains a 1,200 mg blend of eight ingredients per 2 capsules: horny goat weed, tongkat ali, saw palmetto, nettle root, wild yam, sarsaparilla, orchic substance and boron amino acid chelate. The capsule shell is gelatin.
Which SodaPeak ingredient is listed first?
Horny goat weed leaf extract is listed first in SodaPeak, so it is the heaviest of the eight. By label math it weighs between 150 and 1,200 mg per 2 capsules. Tongkat ali root powder comes second and can weigh at most 600 mg.
Why doesn't SodaPeak list the amount of each ingredient?
SodaPeak uses a proprietary blend, which FDA rules let a maker label with one total weight. The ingredients must still appear from most to least by weight. That order lets you work out a ceiling for each one, but not its real amount.
Which SodaPeak ingredients have the weakest evidence?
Orchic substance, wild yam and sarsaparilla have the weakest evidence in SodaPeak. The label gives no source for the orchic substance, the body does not turn wild yam into hormones, and RxList calls the idea that sarsaparilla holds testosterone a false claim.
Are the herbs in the SodaPeak infographic on the label?
Not all of them. Ashwagandha, shatavari, safed musli and black pepper are not on the SodaPeak Supplement Facts label. A brand graphic shows ashwagandha, shatavari, safed musli and black pepper, but none of the four appears in the printed blend.
Is the boron in SodaPeak over the safe limit?
The boron chelate is at most 150 mg, and the label does not say how much of that is boron itself. The NIH adult upper limit is 20 mg of boron a day. Ask a pharmacist if you take other boron.
Who wrote this
Written and reviewed by
Plain-language pages built from the bottle label, the order page and linked public health sources such as NIH, FDA and CDC.
Last updated . Read our editorial standards and how we check reviews. This website is run by a U.S. stocking partner for SodaPeak, not by the manufacturer. We earn money when you buy through our order links.
Keep reading
More about SodaPeak

Supplement Facts
Every line of the SodaPeak label in plain English, plus the three things it leaves out.
Read more
Side effects
Side effects and drug interactions for all eight SodaPeak ingredients, plus a five-question safety check.
Read more
Test Boost label math
How weight order caps each of SodaPeak's eight blend ingredients, all eight ceilings in one table, and why the real amounts are lower.
Read moreU.S. stocking partner for SodaPeak
Ready to try SodaPeak?
Pick one or two bottles on the eBay listing. One bottle lasts 30 days at 2 capsules a day.
- eBay checkout
- 30-day returns
- Free economy shipping
